The tissue is defined as the group of cells having similar function. There are many types of tissues. However, the entire body is formed by four major types of tissues which are called the primary tissues. The primary tissues include:

  1. Muscle tissue-skeletal muscle, smooth muscle and cardiac muscle
  2. Nervous tissue-neurons and supporting cells
  3. Epithelial tissue-squamous, columnar and cuboidal epithelial cells
  4. Connective tissue-connective tissue proper, cartilage, bone and blood.